FAQ

Frequently asked questions.

Google does not permit spy Apps on the Play Store. So we offer the “spySMSpro App” on the Play Store for you to test our service and the “System Settings Widget” which you can install from our website.
The main difference of the two Apps is that the “System Settings Widget” is undetectable and therefore best suited to spy. You can read more here.
The “System Settings Widget” is our spy App. It's actually the same App with the “spySMSpro App” but it has (on purpose) a misleading / fooling name. Furthermore it is undetectable (invisible/stealth) on the target phone.
No. While technically it is possible, it is not a smart thing to do. If, for example, you first install the “spySMSpro App” from the Play Store, you should uninstall it before or after you install the “System Settings Widget”.
The “spySMSpro App” and the “System Settings Widget” work on all smartphones with Android OS version 2.2 and up. Since we have an obligation-free 3 days trial period just install one of the two Apps and try our service!
No, the target Phone is not required to be rooted.
Yes. You will need to access the phone you want to monitor just once in order to install our App. After that, you can monitor it remotely, without having to physically access it again.
No. The App logs info all the time but it uploads to your account every time the phone connects to the internet. If the phone is constantly connected to the internet then it updates your account almost instantly.
• First make sure that the Phone connects to the internet periodically so that the App can upload info to your account.
• Also check that the App is still installed on the phone.
To do so for Android version 4.x phones, open "Settings->Apps ->All". For Android version 2.x phones, open "Settings->Applications->Manage Applications->All".
Search for the App in the list ("spy SMS pro" or "System settings", whichever you had installed). If it is not there install the App again.
We offer an "obligation free - no credit card required" trial period because our policy is "First you try, then you buy! ".
During your trial subscription you have the opportunity to ensure that the App functions properly on the phone you have installed it. That means that your account gets updated with new info from the phone. We want satisfied customers :)
You can extend your subscription within the next 10 days after it has expired. If you choose not to extend your subscription within the next 10 days, your account and all associated data will be deleted from our server and the App on the phone will automatically deactivate itself.
The transaction will appear on your bill as PayPal *SMSPACK.
Absolutely. Even when the phone updates your account the info is sent encrypted. Furthermore all your data is stored on our server and not a third-party storage service. Nobody else has access to our server.
We will NOT share your data with anyone. We will NOT share your e-mail address.
We will only send you the absolutely necessary emails, like for example to inform you when your subscription expires.
• On Android version 4.x phones, navigate to "Settings->Apps ->All".
• On Android version 2.x phones, navigate to "Settings->Applications->Manage Applications->All".
• Scroll through the list and find the "spy SMS pro" or "System settings" App.
• Tap on it.
• On the screen that will appear Tap on the button labeled "Uninstall".
• First Log in to your control panel.
• Select "PHONES" from the menu.
• Click on the button labeled "edit" and then on the button labeled "Remove Phone" (If you are monitoring more than one phones, be careful to remove the correct one).
Note: If you remove a phone from your control panel, all data regarding the phone will be permanently deleted from our server and the App on the phone will automatically deactivate itself. You will not be able to monitor the phone anymore.
As a rule we do not issue refunds. That is one of the reasons that we offer a 3 day trial subscription.
During your trial subscription please ensure that the App functions properly on the phone you have installed it and that your account gets updated with new info from the phone. However if you encounter a "unique" problem and you contact us within 5 days from the day of the purchase, we will inform you whether you are eligible for a full refund.
Yes, of course. Please contact us by filling out this form.